DR. anthony Pozzessere

Patient Reviews

Dr. Anthony Pozzessere, MD • Male • Age 34

Check out our Google Reviews!

5/5

Reviews

4.9
4.9/5

Dr. Pozzessere's Performance

5/5
5/5
5/5
5/5

Trustworthiness

Explains condition(s) well

Answers questions

Time well spent

Office & Staff Performance

5/5
5/5
5/5

Scheduling

Office environment

Staff friendliness

What People Say About Dr. Anthony Pozzessere, MD

doc tony patient review
5/5
"I think Dr. Pozzessere is a excellent Dr. and would highly recommend him to others who need his services."
Paitent
Jan 04, 2024
5/5
"Aside from being an excellent surgeon, Dr. Pozzessere is a caring and compassionate human being. He explained what to expect during and after my surgery. He kept my family informed and was always available for any questions and concerns. His office staff is helpful, professional and kind. I would, and already have recommended Dr. Pozzessere to both family and friends."
Patient
Jan 03, 2024
5/5
"Felt I was getting the best possible care."
Patient
Jan 03, 2024
5/5
"Dr. Pozzessere is extremely professional and down to earth. He performed two procedures and explained in detail so that my family and I could understand. His bed side manner is pleasant. I felt at ease and have complete trust he treats all his patients with top notch care. Thank you again Doc!"
J. Ribeiro
Nov 06, 2023
5/5
"He was amazing. Staff was great. Stacy, in particular, was a god send"
RF
Nov 06, 2023
5/5
"I could not be happier with Dr. Pozzessere. From the first visit I knew exactly what had to be done. I could not ask for a better doctor, staff, and surgical outcome. I would highly recommend him to anyone."
Michael K.
Nov 05, 2023
5/5
"From the moment I met Dr. Pozzessere in the Emergency Room at Valley, to my final visit at his office, he has taken fabulous care of me. I can't thank him enough for saving my life with his talented surgery, and my family thanks him for keeping me with them for many years to come. His office assistants were so kind and helpful. Thank you for getting me through this frightening time. Bless you all!"
Diane M.
Jun 26, 2023
5/5
"Dr. Pozzessere is very down to earth. He explained what needed to be done and put me at ease. I highly recommend him."
Paul S.
Jan 24, 2023
5/5
"Doctor Pozzessere made this difficult problem much easier for me. His concern and informative explanations put me at ease. He listens, instructs and calms the patient both before and after surgery."
NC
Nov 24, 2022
5/5
"This was my third surgical procedure - could not ask for a better surgeon and his staff is great. I wish more doctors were as invested in their patients' well-being."
Patient
Jul 10, 2022
5/5
"Dr. Pozzessere was brilliant and wonderful throughout his treatment and surgery of my ruptured and infected appendix. I couldn't have been more comfortable and pleased with the outcome."
Patient
Mar 25, 2022
5/5
"Shows a concern and care for the patient. Excellent patient communication. My surgery went well and he would be my number 1 go-to-guy if any future problems occur."
RHS
Oct 02, 2021
5/5
"Very pleased with my experience. Dr. Pozzessere was easy to talk with, and showed interest and care for my condition and concerns. He did an excellent gallbladder surgery with virtually no pain afterwards, only some mild discomfort. I would highly recommend him."
TL
Aug 04, 2021
5/5
"I could not have felt more lucky that Dr. Pozzessere was the Dr on call when I landed in the ER. I felt completely confident in him and I couldn't have been more right! I would so highly recommend him."
Patient
Feb 22, 2021
5/5
"I had emergency surgery with Dr. Pozzessere and I thought he was great. He explained everything to me before and checked on me after. My husband appreciated the update call from him afterwards as well."
Casey P.
Jul 27, 2020
5/5
"Dr. Pozzessere is a superior surgeon!! He is an exceptionally professional in every sense of the word. His attention to my condition was unsurpassed and his bedside manner is absolutely amazing!"
Judy Pitson
Mar 06, 2020
5/5
"Dr. Anthony Pozzessere was amazing throughout my hospital visit and my two week check up. He made me feel comfortable and at ease. He is very honest and open to what he thinks, which I appreciated!"
Allyson Gallo
Feb 18, 2020
5/5
“Office staff competent and courteous. Dr. Pozzessere extremely competent and compassionate. I have been in the healthcare arena for over 50 years and I know great healthcare when I see it.”
Mike T.
Jan 09, 2020
5/5
“Dr. Pozzessere was the on-call surgeon when I visited Valley Hospital for appendicitis. He spent substantial time explaining the operation and making sure I was at-ease with the procedure he would be performing. He is a very caring, knowledgeable surgeon that I would highly recommend to anyone.”
Jan 02, 2020
5/5
“Dr. Pozzessere is an incredibly skilled surgeon with a personality! The added bonus is his pleasant, efficient, compassionate office staff who is respectful to the patients' time. From my initial contact to schedule an appointment for robotic hernia surgery to my post op visit, my experience was flawless. I have already recommended “Dr. P” to a friend.” … Stacey is amazing! We left your office on our first visit with a surgical date, time and fully informed about what tests, hospital visits would be scheduled prior to surgery. You have a very rare (and missed!) office environment. A well oiled machine!”
J.S. Ho-Ho-Kus
Dec 20, 2019
5/5
“Calm confident surgeon, knew his stuff, gained my trust”
JEC
Oct 24, 2019
5/5
“I was very well taken care of, both by Dr. Pozzessere and The Valley Hospital.”
Oct 15, 2019
5/5
“I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Pozzessere. He was very patient and informative. I would gladly recommend him to anyone.”
Sep 25, 2019
5/5
“I was visiting from out of state and ended up having my gallbladder removed. In addition to a quickly scheduled surgery, Dr. Pozzessere also helped me to get what I needed to get home 1400 miles away in a safe, efficient manner.”
J Warren
Aug 29, 2019
5/5
“Dr. Pozzessere is one of the best Dr’s that had done an operation on me.”
Aug 28, 2019
5/5
“Very pleased with the care and attention I was given by Dr. Pozzessere. He explained my condition and surgical procedure thoroughly. I feel he had my best interests at heart; he went beyond other MDs I saw to ensure my safety and overall health.”
Jul 23, 2019
5/5
“Excellent caregiver. Dr. P had my complete trust.”
Jul 16, 2019
5/5
"Dr. Pozzessere was amazing and provided me with the utmost care, concern and stellar medical service in my emergency surgical procedure. I was so lucky to have had such a thorough surgeon, he did a great job, excellent bedside manner, and saved my life! Truly grateful!"
Patient
Jan 04, 2024
5/5
"I was admitted to The Valley Hospital through the ER and Dr. Pozzessere was the surgeon assigned to me for my gallbladder. He explained everything clearly and answered all my questions. I had complete confidence in him. Thank you for your excellent care!"
Patient
Jan 03, 2024
5/5
"I was anxious going into my emergency surgery. Dr. Pozzessere talked through my condition, the procedure, and recovery in a way that put me at ease. Everything went exactly as he had said, and within days I felt good as new!"
KMK
Nov 27, 2023
5/5
"In my many years of dealing with doctors and surgeons, very few have left a memorable impression on me. Dr. Pozzessere is one of them. He is kind, caring, knowledgeable, and takes his time with his patients. He's quiet at first, but is warm and compassionate when you get to know him. He is very thorough and makes sure you get the best of care from start to finish."
Patient
Nov 06, 2023
5/5
"Very professional, courteous and friendly. Easy to talk to. All concerns are addressed and follow up care and instructions are detailed. Always asks if there are any further questions."
Patient
Nov 05, 2023
5/5
"Fantastic! Assigned to me at Valley's ER for an emergency. Dr. Pozzessere was so kind, giving the complete information about the surgery, what to be expected and calling my daughter to reassure her as well."
Patricia Flores
Nov 05, 2023
5/5
"Dr. Pozzessere saved my life. His compassion and swift action to get my feeding tube in enabled me to get the nutrition I needed to battle esophageal cancer. When he met me in the hospital I was a very sick 148 lb person with no hope of battling my cancer. He jumped through hoops to get me on the OR schedule and got the job done. Sadly, I was not very nice to him at the hospital because I was very sick. I owe my ability to continue my battle with my cancer to him and am currently back to 195 lbs and able to eat anything I want. I recommend him not only for his excellent surgical skill but also his compassion and kindness to patients. Thank you so much for helping me."
Frank Warnock
Jun 26, 2023
5/5
"I had emergency surgery for a condition that could have been fatal. Not only did Dr. P successfully perform the procedure, he was tremendously accessible and responsive to all my questions and concerns, helping me through a very difficult time. I was very pleased to have Dr. P as my surgeon."
JM
Nov 26, 2022
5/5
"I became a patient of Dr. Pozzessere after meeting with him to discuss his opinion and what options he would recommend for repairing my umbilical hernia. Dr. Pozzessere has the attributes you are looking for in a doctor - he is knowledgeable, experienced, and has a plan. Most importantly he is comfortable and takes the time to explain these plans to his patients clearly."
BJM
Jul 10, 2022
5/5
"The front office staff was the most personable and efficient that I have ever experienced. Dr. Pozzessere himself listened patiently to all of my questions and answered them fully, explaining in detail what was to be done. I would highly recommend Dr. P to anyone needing his surgical expertise."
Fred Holden
Jan 18, 2022
5/5
"My anxiety was through the roof when I found out I needed surgery. Dr. Pozzessere was very professional and explained everything in detail. My surgery went well. It's been a little over 2 weeks since my surgery and I feel good. I highly recommend Dr. Pozzessere."
Karen E. Norton
Oct 02, 2021
5/5
"I have had 2 surgeries with Dr. Pozzessere and he is an excellent surgeon. He is knowledgeable, sensitive and informative - making me at ease immediately, confident in my receiving expert medical care. Staff was great too! Very impressed with my overall experiences. Highly Recommend!"
Patient
Jul 27, 2021
5/5
"I met Dr. Pozzessere at the hospital when I had to have my Gallbladder out. I felt very comfortable with him. He explained everything and made sure I understood everything. When I went for my follow up visit, the office & staff were very nice. Everything was clean & they took precautions for everyones safety."
Patient
Sep 09, 2020
5/5
"My father needed surgery during the Covid crisis, and Dr. Pozzessere was amazing. I can’t even begin to explain how he and his staff looked out for my father during the worst of times. He is an excellent surgeon and wonderful man. I could not recommend him more highly."
Patient
May 21, 2020
5/5
“Staff and doctor very professional, informative and courteous; Prompt and respectful of time and concerns.”
Robert S Ryan
Jan 07, 2020
5/5
“Dr. Pozzessere pretty much saved my life. Although my trauma was extremely painful and uncomfortable, he did exactly what was necessary to correct my condition. Thanks again”
Jan 02, 2020
5/5
“Excellent care! The best medical staff I’ve had. The doctor and staff made me feel as I was their only patient. Was treated with the utmost professionalism, compassion, knowledge, and expertise.”
TPN
Dec 20, 2019
5/5
“I recently was brought to the ER and had emergency surgery performed by Dr. Pozzessere. He was the on call surgeon and I was so lucky to have him perform my partial colectomy. He answered all my questions and had such a warm bedside manner. I would highly recommend Dr. Pozzessere to my friends and family.”
Lisa Bagnaturo
Oct 27, 2019
5/5
“Excellent knowledge & skill – very good bedside manner that makes you feel relaxed”
Jill Posnak
Oct 24, 2019
5/5
“Dr. Pozzessere was an amazing doctor during this process. I was a little uneasy about leaving my previous doctor at Chilton but had a bad experience there during my last surgery. Dr. Pozzessere was easy to talk to and put me at ease. I was very happy to have him as my doctor and will continue to work with him going forward.”
Oct 15, 2019
5/5
“Dr. Pozzessere was extremely attentive during my stay at the hospital, explained everything clearly and completely answered any questions that I had and was extremely pleasant. I would recommend him without hesitation.”
Sep 25, 2019
5/5
“I came to Dr Pozzessere on the recommendation of two of my physicians after having surgery for Lung Cancer. I had a hernia that needed to be corrected. I found Dr. Pozzessere to be friendly and knowledgeable. He spent considerable time with me explaining what needed to be done, the options that I had and answered all of my questions. The surgery itself went particularly well ( I thought) with a rapid recovery and little pain or discomfort. I would highly recommend Dr. Pozzessere to any of my friends and aquaintances.”
WLS
Aug 28, 2019
5/5
“I was extremely fortunate to have such a thoughtful, articulate surgeon in Dr. Pozzessere. He took the time to answer all my questions and checked in on me multiple times a day while I was in the hospital. Thank you so very much!”
WLS
Jul 23, 2019
Skip to content