Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

Dr. Anthony Pozzessere, MD, FACS

Dr. Anthony Pozzessere, MD • Male • Age 34

245 E Main St Ste 2 Ramsey, NJ 07446

5/5

Reviews

4.9
4.9/5
0%
0%
0%
0%
0%

Dr. Pozzessere's Performance

5/5
5/5
5/5
5/5

Trustworthiness

Explains condition(s) well

Answers questions

Time well spent

Office & Staff Performance

5/5
5/5
5/5

Scheduling

Office environment

Staff friendliness

What People Say About Dr. Anthony Pozzessere, MD

Doc-Tony-patient-review
5/5

“Office staff competent and courteous. Dr. Pozzessere extremely competent and compassionate. I have been in the healthcare arena for over 50 years and I know great healthcare when I see it.”

Mike T. – Jan 09, 2020
5/5

“Staff and doctor very professional, informative and courteous; Prompt and respectful of time and concerns.”

Robert S Ryan – Jan 07, 2020
5/5

“Dr. Pozzessere was the on-call surgeon when I visited Valley Hospital for appendicitis. He spent substantial time explaining the operation and making sure I was at-ease with the procedure he would be performing. He is a very caring, knowledgeable surgeon that I would highly recommend to anyone.”

Jan 02, 2020
5/5

“Office staff competent and courteous. Dr. Pozzessere extremely competent and compassionate. I have been in the healthcare arena for over 50 years and I know great healthcare when I see it.”

Mike T. – Jan 09, 2020
5/5

“Dr. Pozzessere pretty much saved my life. Although my trauma was extremely painful and uncomfortable, he did exactly what was necessary to correct my condition. Thanks again”

Jan 02, 2020
5/5

“Dr. Pozzessere is an incredibly skilled surgeon with a personality! The added bonus is his pleasant, efficient, compassionate office staff who are respectful of patients time. From my initial contact to schedule an appointment for robotic hernia surgery to my post op visit, my experience was flawless perfection. I have already recommended “Dr. P” to a friend.” … Stacey is amazing! We left your office on our first visit with a surgical date, time and fully informed about what tests, hospital visits would be scheduled prior to surgery. You have a very rare (&missed!) office environment. A well oiled machine!”

J.S. Ho-Ho-Kus – Dec 20, 2019
5/5

“Excellent care! The best medical staff I’ve had. The doctor and staff made me feel as I was their only patient. Was treated with the utmost professionalism, compassion, knowledge, and expertise.”

TPN – Dec 20, 2019
5/5

“I recently was brought to the Er and had emergency surgery performed by Dr. Pozzessere. He was the on call surgeon and I was so lucky to have him perform my partial colectomy. He answered all my questions and had such a warm bedside manner. I would highly recommend Dr. Pozzessere to my friends and family.”

Lisa Bagnaturo – Oct 27, 2019
5/5

“Office staff competent and courteous. Dr. Pozzessere extremely competent and compassionate. I have been in the healthcare arena for over 50 years and I know great healthcare when I see it.”

Mike T. – Jan 09, 2020
5/5

“Calm confident surgeon, knew his stuff, gained my trust”

JEC – Oct 24, 2019
5/5

“Excellent knowledge & skill – very good bedside manner that makes you feel relaxed”

Jill Posnak – Oct 24, 2019
5/5

“Having met Dr. Pozzessere for the first time under very stressful conditions, I was comforted by his knowledge and level of caring. I felt he was a skilled & talented surgeon, who could safely surgically repair my issue. He was an excellent choice. He is recommended highly.”

TAC – Oct 24, 2019
5/5

“I was very well taken care of, both by Dr. Pozzessere and The Valley Hospital.”

Oct 15, 2019
5/5

“Office staff competent and courteous. Dr. Pozzessere extremely competent and compassionate. I have been in the healthcare arena for over 50 years and I know great healthcare when I see it.”

Mike T. – Jan 09, 2020
5/5

“Dr. Pozzessere was an amazing doctor during this process. I was a little uneasy about leaving my previous doctor at Chilton but had a bad experience there during my last surgery. Dr. Pozzessere was easy to talk to and put me at ease. I was very happy to have him as my doctor and will continue to work with him going forward.”

Oct 15, 2019
5/5

“I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Pozzessere. He was very patient and informative. I would gladly recommend him to anyone.”

Sep 25, 2019
5/5

“Dr. Pozzessere was extremely attentive during my stay at the hospital, explained everything clearly and completely answered any questions that I had and was extremely pleasant. I would recommend him without hesitation.”

Sep 25, 2019
5/5

“I was visiting from out of state and ended up having my gallbladder removed. In addition to a quickly scheduled surgery, Dr. Pozzessere also helped me to get what I needed to get home 1400 miles away in a safe, efficient manner.”

J Warren – Aug 29, 2019
5/5

“I came to Dr Pozzessere on the recommendation of two of my physicians after having surgery for Lung Cancer. I had a hernia that needed to be corrected. I found Dr. Pozzessere to be friendly and knowledgeable. He spent considerable time with me explaining what needed to be done, the options that I had and answered all of my questions. The surgery itself went particularly well ( I thought) with a rapid recovery and little pain or discomfort. I would highly recommend Dr. Pozzessere to any of my friends and acquaintences.”

WLS – Aug 28, 2019
5/5

“Dr. Pozzessere is one of the best Dr’s that had done an operation on me.”

Aug 28, 2019
5/5

“Very pleased with the care and attention I was given by Dr. Pozzessere. He explained my condition and surgical procedure thoroughly. I feel he had my best interests at heart; he went beyond other MDs I saw to ensure my safety and overall health.”

Jul 23, 2019
5/5

“I was extremely fortunate to have such a thoughtful, articulate surgeon in Dr. Pozzessere. He took the time to answer all my questions and checked in on me multiple times a day while I was in the hospital. Thank you so very much!”

Jul 23, 2019
5/5

“Excellent caregiver. Dr. P had my complete trust.”

Jul 16, 2019